It might happen that while using Hinge you have connected with someone and everything is going great until their profile suddenly disappears without any trace. This could happen because they either deleted their Hinge account or decided to unmatch with you.
Unfortunately, Hinge doesn’t give us a way to know for sure the reason somebody disappeared on Hinge. We have decoded some tips and tricks for you to know if someone deleted their Hinge account. Read more below to find out!
How to Know if Someone Deleted Their Hinge Account
When someone decides to remove their Hinge account, the app doesn’t directly inform others of this action.
Hinge, like other dating apps, prioritizes user privacy and doesn’t provide direct alerts or notifications when someone deletes their account. This is to respect users’ decisions to join or leave the platform.
However, several indicators might suggest someone has deleted their account:
1. Disappearance of the chat: If you were previously chatting with someone and suddenly all messages, their profile, and the entire conversation disappeared. Moreover, you also can’t message them on Hinge anymore, then it could mean they deleted their account.
2. Disappeared match: If you had matched with someone before, and now their profile isn’t visible in your matches or search results within the app, it could imply they either unmatched you or deleted their account.
3. Profile disappeared: When someone deletes their account, their profile picture, prompts, and all other details vanish from the app. This change becomes apparent if you had previously liked or matched with them.
4. Inactivity on Hinge: Sometimes, prolonged inactivity on the app might indicate a person has stopped using it or deleted their account. However, this isn’t always definitive, as people might take breaks or be less active without deleting their accounts.
5. Ask other users: If you and the users whose accounts disappeared have a mutual common connection, you can ask your mutual whether the user’s profile is visible or not. If the profile is also not visible to mutual, the person could have deleted the account.
6. Ask them directly: If none of the above techniques works for you then you might want to ask them directly. If you’ve connected with the person outside of Hinge through social media or exchanged contact info, reaching out there might help confirm if they’ve deleted their Hinge account, offering clarity about their absence on the app.
One thing to highlight here is that if someone has indeed deleted their account, it’s important to honor their choice and focus on other potential connections or profiles that align with your preferences on the app.
Moreover, there might be other reasons for someone’s Hinge disappearance such as they have blocked you, removed you, or unmatched with you. No matter what the reason do not let the disappearance of a particular profile ruin your overall dating experience on Hinge.
When someone deletes Hinge does the conversation disappear?
Yes, when someone deletes Hinge any chat or conversation you have had with them will disappear from your Hinge conversations. Deleting a Hinge account is a permanent action that deletes not only conversations but every other thing associated with the account also gets removed.
How to Know if Someone Removed You on Hinge
On Hinge, if you want to know whether someone removed you or not, then paying attention to certain things on the app might be helpful. Some of those signs you can look out for:
1. Unmatched your profile: If someone has removed you on Hinge by unmatching with you accidentally or intentionally and you know they are still a regular Hinge user, then there is a huge chance you have been removed by them. If they unmatch you, you will not be able to find them on Hinge ever again.
2. Conversation Disappears: If you were connected to a Hinge user through chat and you notice that the entire chat history or conversation thread along with all the messages has disappeared on Hinge, it might have happened because you have been removed.
3. Inactivity: If the Hinge user, who you suspect has removed you, abruptly stops interacting with your profile, such as liking or commenting, your suspicions might be true.
4. Profile Inaccessible: It might happen you were not matched with a Hinge user but you knew their Hinge account existed and you even came across it a few times on Standouts or Discovery tab. Suddenly you are unable to access their profile. So if you are trying to view the profile of the user and you are unable to find it anymore, you might have been truly removed.
Please note users may not necessarily remove you but may even block you or report you on Hinge. If either of these happens, you have to look out for the same signs that have been mentioned above to ascertain whether you have been removed, reported, or blocked on Hinge.
Please note some of the above-mentioned might also happen when a person deletes the Hinge account. So to avoid any confusion, it’s advisable to always ask the person directly through any other medium such as any social media app. Direct communication might also resolve any misunderstanding that might have led the Hinge user to remove, report, or block you.
What Happens if Someone Deleted Their Hinge Account
Hinge, similar to many dating apps, doesn’t directly inform users about them being removed or about their connection deleting their Hinge account. However observing disappearing profiles, conversations, and changes in activity can be some of the ways to infer the same.
If you suspect being removed, unmatched, or account deletion it’s always advisable to respect the other person’s decision and focus on other potential matches on the app. Make the most of your dating experience and do not let others’ actions bother you. All the best!